Check-in 
  Check-out 

Full Moon Party in Koh Phangan

Full Moon Party is an all-night beach party that takes place in Haad Rin Beach on Koh Phangan, Thailand on the night of every full moon.

Full Moon Party

Full Moon Party Schedule 2018

Wednesday 30 May 2018
Wednesday 27 June 2018
Sunday 29 July 2018
Sunday 26 August 2018
Monday 24 September 2018
Wednesday 25 October 2018
Thursday 22 November 2018
Saturday 22 December 2018

Full Moon Party Schedule 2019

Sunday 20 January 2019
Wednesday 20 February 2019
Wednesday 20 March 2019
Friday 19 April 2019
Sunday 19 May 2019
Monday 17 June 2019
Thursday 18 July 2019
Thursday 15 August 2019
Friday 13 September 2019
Monday 14 October 2019
Monday 11 November 2019
Wednesday 11 December 2019

How to get there

There is no direct flight or bus or train from Bangkok to Koh Phangan Island. The passengers are required to travel to Koh Samui Island by air or by bus or by train to Surat Thani Province and from Koh Samui Island or Surat Thani Province, there is the ferry transfer to cross over to Koh Phangan.

Thailand Full Moon

Boat Services from Koh Samui to Koh Phangan

There are approximately 10 daily transfers to Koh Phangan. Boats depart between 7:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. The trip takes approximately 30 minutes to an hour, depending on the weather conditions. Boats leave from Thong Sala Pier and Haad Rin on Koh Phangan to Koh Samui Pier including Na Thon Pier, Mae Nam and the Big Buddha.

Ferry Schedule From Koh Samui to Koh Phangan

from Big Buddha Pier, Koh Samui
(15 minutes from Samui Airport)
From Had Rin Pier, Koh Phangan
Departure Time Departure Time
10.30 a.m. 09.30 a.m.
01.00 p.m. 11.40 a.m.
04.00 p.m. 02.30 p.m.
06.30 p.m. 05.30 p.m.
 
High Speed Catamaran Schedule
From Bang Rak Pier, Koh Samui
(10 minutes from Samui Airport)
From Thong Sala Pier, Koh Phangan
(30 minutes to Had Rin Beach)
Departure Time Departure Time
08.00 a.m. 11.00 a.m.
12.00 p.m. 04.30 p.m.

From Surat Thani Province to Koh Phangan

Surat Thani Pier operates a minimum of 6 daily departures to Koh Phangan. Boats leave from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and arrive at Thong Sala Pier on Koh Phangan.

From Koh Tao to Koh Phangan

Approximately six daily departures from Thong Sala Pier to Koh Tao Island are provided. They leave from 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.